Practitioner Access

Practitioners automatically have access to all patient demographic and clinical data.

Details of the practitioner currently logged-in will appear on scripts, in patient records and notes, and at the bottom of the Clinical window.

When adding a practitioner to the database, there are three options available:
  • Top-Level Access: Permits practitioners to access the user database, and add, delete and modify practitioner and user details. If this option is not selected, the user database is unavailable to the practitioner.
  • Allow Data Export: Permits practitioners or users to export patient demographics and clinical information, and perform backups.
  • Allow Options Editing: Permits access to Clinical Options and Print Options.