User Database
The User Database is where practitioners and users can be added, edited and deleted, and access levels and restrictions can be defined as appropriate.
Practitioners can be set up with or without full access to all Clinical functions, and restricted access can be given to other users (such as reception or nursing staff) who will generally require access to differing but limited areas. Practice managers can be setup to have access to the User Database.
To access the User Database and set up practitioners or other users, you must be logged in either as a practitioner with top-level access or a practice manager.
Clinical is a multi-user system. When operating in a networked environment it allows multiple users to share data, using the system concurrently.
Whether Clinical is installed on a single PC or across a network of many workstations, each user must be defined in MedicalDirector Clinical's User Database. This database provides basic front-end security and access rights. Before you begin using Clinical you must log on to identify yourself to the system.
To access the User Database, select from the Clinical main screen.
