Settings Manager

The Settings Manager allows you to copy a variety of settings for Pracsoft between Users and/or Computers.

Before you begin

You can also modify Pracsoft workstation settings that previously had to be modified manually in the Pracsoft.ini file. Furthermore you can import workstation settings from a Pracsoft.ini file (see Step 11 below).

To access the Settings Manager:

Procedure

  1. Locate and double-click MedicalDirector Maintenance on your desktop.
  2. In the MedicalDirector Maintenance window, select Database Tasks > Common.

  3. Double-click Settings Manager.
    If this is the first time you have tried to access the Settings Manager during this session of working in MedicalDirector Maintenance, you will be prompted to select a Configuration, and enter your Username and Password.
  4. In the Settings Manager window, select a Setting Type option to define whether you want to copy User-specific or Workstation-specific settings. Note that the list of available settings towards the bottom of this window will change dependant on your selection.

  5. Select the practitioner from whom you want to copy settings from the Copy From list.
  6. Select the practitioner to whom you want to copy settings from the Copy To list.
  7. From the list of available settings, select which settings you want to copy.
  8. When you are satisfied with your selection, click Copy and confirm your action.

  9. You will be prompted that the settings have been copied. Click OK to continue. You will be returned to the Settings Manager.
  10. (Optional) Select Settings Manager > MedicalDirector Pracsoft tab.

    • In the Advanced Workstation Settings section, modify Pracsoft workstation settings that previously had to be modified manually in the Pracsoft.ini file.
    • In the Migrate Workstation Settings section, import workstation settings from a Pracsoft.ini file: click Migrate and select a Pracsoft.ini file to import.
      Note:
      Existing workstation settings will be overwritten.
  11. Click OK to continue. You will be returned to the Settings Manager.
  12. Click OK to exit the Settings Manager.